Random Tidbits

As part of a blogger initiative I am participating in I would like to share my responses on the following prompts. Couldn’t choose just one….

Find one worksheet or activity or test or unit or question or powerpoint slide or syllabus or anything that you are proud of. Share it.  
This is an activity I made after competing in my first Triathlon.
Image
What do you wish had been part of your teacher training or mentoring? 
I wish I had learned more about accommodating and differentiating for students with special needs (such as disabilities, bright students, ESL, etc).
 
You had a particularly tough day at school (and it’s not a Friday), enough to make you question and test your devotion to teaching. What would you do that evening to get going again the next morning?
I would do some research on whatever issue I was having (for example, if the problem is classroom behavior, I would research that).  Nothing re-inspires me more than reading a few good articles on my Zite or google reader.
Aside | This entry was posted in Ideas for Teachers, My Random Thoughts. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Random Tidbits

  1. Pingback: Round Up of Week Two of the Math Blogging Initiation « Continuous Everywhere but Differentiable Nowhere

Leave a Reply

